Bet on NASCAR Lines
Offering the best Free NASCAR Odds on the internet from the most trusted handicappers online

Bet on GEICO 500 Driver Odds at Talladega Superspeedway Driver Lines

Sun, April 29, 2018
Formerly: Aaron's 499 (2002–2014)
Talladega Superspeedway
Talladega, AL
First race: 1970
Distance: 500.08 miles (804.8 km)
Laps: 188

NASCAR Nextel Cup will have some southern hospitality when the GEICO 500, formely Aaron's 499, takes on the Talladega Superspeedway in Alabama on April 30, 2016. The big, 2.7-mile Talladega Super speedway track is known for races with lots of passing and cars travelling four or five cars wide.

Talladega is one of the fastest tracks in NASCAR with four lanes and a backstretch that is nearly 4,000 feet long. With this layout, stock cars have reached speeds exceeding 220 mph! Talladega Superspeedway also plays host to the Alabama 500 (Amp Energy 500) later in October.

The power and strength of this 2.66 mile beast of a track is unparalleled with any other in the world. The 33 degrees of banking around the track and 18 degrees in the front tri-oval make handling a secondary consideration. Talladega is big, fast, and all about horsepower and drafting. The distance allows for the drivers to just mash the pedal and drive.

Wagering on NASCAR is often based on looking into the previous year's NASCAR race results at specific locations or for specific races. This holds especially true for Super speedway restrictor-plate races in the NASCAR season.

Jeff Gordon took home the win in 2007, in a exciting 2008, we watched Kyle Busch come from a lap down to win the Aaron's 499 and in 2009, it will be Brad Keselowski defending his title.

Race Winners and Results

2017 GEICO 500 Winner: Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

2016 GEICO 500 Winner: Brad Keselowski

2015 GEICO 500 Winner: Dale Earnhardt Jr

2014 Aaron's 499 Results

Denny Hamlin had to avoid several crashes in the final laps to win at Talladega Superspeedway.

2013 Aaron's 499 Results

The second victory of David Ragan's career is at the 2013 Aaron's 499 at Talladega. Ragan led an extraordinary 1-2 finish for Front Row Motorsports.

2012 Aaron's 499 Results

Brad Keselowski wins 2012 Aaron's 499. This is his second victory of the NASCAR Season. Keselowski got a push to the lead from Kyle Busch and proceeded to run away from his dancing partner winning Aaron's 499 NASCAR Sprint Cup race at at Talladega Superspeedway.

Jimmie Johnson wins 2011 Aaron’s 499

With eight cars finishing in tight 1-2 formation four abreast, Jimmie Johnson won the 2011 Aaron's 499. Dale Earnhardt Jr., who on Saturday condemned racing in two-car tandems, pushed his teammate, five-time defending NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson, to victory. Johnson was declared the winner over Clint Bowyer by 0.002-second, tying the all-time record for close finishes since NASCAR began using electronic timing and scoring equipment.

Kevin Harvick wins 2010 Aaron’s 499

Kevin Harvick watched from afar most of the day as others battled up front in what was a record-setting dayfor lead changes and leaders in the Aaron’s 499 at the Talladega Superspeedway on Sunday afternoon. Yet when four late wrecks ultimately set up three green-white-checkered finishes, it was Harvick making a slick move to the inside of Jamie McMurray to cross the finish line for a victory and ending a 115-race winless streak on the Sprint Cup circuit. With the two coming out of the final turn, Harvick made his move to the left to get below McMurray, then raced past him to the finish line to win by just .011 seconds. It set up the final of three restarts with McMurray in the lead and Harvick just behind for a two-lap sprint to the finish. Because there were three attempts at a green-white-checkered finish, it took 200 laps to complete what is normally a 188-lap race. It makes it the longest race in Talladega history.

Brad Keselowski Wins 2009 Aaron’s 499

In Just his 5th Nascar Sprint Cup Series start Brad Keselowski took the checkered flag in Talladega on April 26th. In a race filled with 9 cautions and a margin of victory of only .175 seconds. Brad earned his checkered flag in spectacular fashion. Edwards and Brad Keselowski hooked up on the outside. The two of them passed the rest of the leaders and took the lead just as they took the white flag. It looked like Edwards was going to win it as they approached the checkered flag nose to tail with a healthy lead. Keselowski took a shot on the bottom and turned Edwards around. Edwards spun, got hit and flipped up into the fence. This was an amazing finish. Keselowski didn't do anything wrong. This is just another example of typical restrictor plate racing.

Auto Racing Sponsors

Bookmaker provides safe and secure sports betting, also provides other avenues to wager on any auto racing, bingo, poker, and online casino games 24 hours a day and 7 days a week.


Betcris, takes care of all the needs of its clients. Regardless of the time or place from which you enter, our Customer Service Agents are available 24 hours a day.


Being a member of MyBookie, allows you gain the leading edge in online sports betting while having the fastest pay-out.


Bovada has been offering online betting experiences like no other.