Bet on NASCAR Lines
Offering the best Free NASCAR Odds on the internet from the most trusted handicappers online

AAA Texas 500 Driver Odds at Texas Motor Speedway Driver Lines

Nov 4, 2018
Texas Motor Speedway
Fort Worth, TX
Corporate Sponsor: American Automobile Association (AAA Texas regional club)
First race: 2005
Distance: 501 miles (806 km)
Laps: 334
Previous Names: Dickies 500 (2005–2009)

The AAA Texas 500 is a relatively new race on the NASCAR circuit, having completed its inaugural race in November of 2005 at the Texas Motor Speedway.

With three races to go in the Chase for the Sprint Cup, the NASCAR circuit heads into Texas Motor Speedway for the AAA Texas 500 formely Dickies 500.

Everything about Texas is big including the 1.5-mile quad-oval at the Great American Speedway. The Texas Motor Speedway is known for being fast. Really fast. Due to the high speed reports on qualification from 2004 and 2005, the Texas Motor Speedway can now be considered the fastest non-restrictor plate track on the NASCAR circuit. With on track qualifying speeds of 200mph, the action is electric. Drivers can plow into the turns at high speed and come out even faster.

It is a custom that this AAA Texas 500 race falls in the first weekend of November. It is speculative but, this might be changing in the following years as it interferes with the first day of hunting season in Texas.

As well, the Texas Motor Speedway lost a lawsuit for the right, to have the Mountain Dew Southern 500 every year. Fans were angry at the decision and felt the need to voice their opinions over the changes. The lawsuit not only changes the Texas Motor Speedway but how the NASCAR season was run. Bet on your favorite driver on to victory as he crosses the checker flag.

Texas Motor Speedway Track Specs

Length: 1.5-mile quad oval
Start Time: 3 p.m. (et)
Laps: 334
Miles: 500

2018 AAA Texas 500 Betting Bonus Promo Code

AAA Texas 500 Race Winners and Results

2017 AAA Texas 500 Winner: Kevin Harvick

2016 AAA Texas 500 Winner: Carl Edwards

2015 AAA Texas 500 Winner: Jimmie Johnson

2014 AAA Texas 500 Winner: Jimmie Johnson

2013 AAA Texas 500 Winner: Jimmie Johnson

2012 AAA Texas 500 Winner: Jimmie Johnson

2011 AAA Texas 500 Winner: Tony Stewart

2010 AAA Texas 500 Winner: Denny Hamlin

2009 AAA Texas 500 Winner

In 2009, Kurt Busch drove to Victory Lane at Texas after his younger brother ran out of fuel with 2 1/2 laps left. Kyle Busch was trying to stretch his fuel to make the end while his brother Kurt was closing in steadily from behind. Kyle ran out of gas with 2 1/2 laps to go and dove onto pit road. His brother Kurt took over the top spot and was able to make it to the checkers to steal the win.

2008 AAA Texas 500 Winner

In 2008, Edwards dominated most of the race, but when a host of drivers took two tires on the second-to-last pit stop, Edwards, who opted for four, became the chaser. Crew chief Bob Osborne told Edwards not to worry, that he had a plan. Turns out the plan was not to pit again, going the final 69 laps on a single tank of gas. It may not have been Osborne's original idea, but it worked, because when the rest of the field pitted one last time, Edwards took back the lead, dialed back on his accelerator to save fuel and cruised to his eighth win of the season. Can Edwards do it again in 2009 or will Jimmy johnson have other plans for this years Sprint Cup victory?

Auto Racing Sponsors

Bookmaker provides safe and secure sports betting, also provides other avenues to wager on any auto racing, bingo, poker, and online casino games 24 hours a day and 7 days a week.


Betcris, takes care of all the needs of its clients. Regardless of the time or place from which you enter, our Customer Service Agents are available 24 hours a day.


Being a member of MyBookie, allows you gain the leading edge in online sports betting while having the fastest pay-out.


Bovada has been offering online betting experiences like no other.