Bet on NASCAR Lines
Offering the best Free NASCAR Odds on the internet from the most trusted handicappers online

Kansas 400 Driver Odds at Kansas Speedway Betting Lines

May 12, 2018
Kansas Speedway
Kansas City, Kansas
First race: 2011
Laps: 267
Distance: 400.5 miles (644.542 km)
Previous Names: 400 (2016)
SpongeBob SquarePants 400 (2015)
5-Hour Energy 400 (2014)
STP 400 (2011–2013)

Kansas 400 (formely 400, SpongeBob SquarePants 400, STP 400) at Kansas Speedway is the newest NASCAR race in KC. Kansas Speedway announced that STP Brands will sponsor the newest NASCAR Sprint Cup Series event at Kansas Speedway after signing a multi-year deal. The May event, which is the first of two NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at Kansas Speedway

The inaugural STP 400 was held on June 5, 2011. Like the fall race at Kansas, the distance of the race was 400.5 miles (644.542 km). Brad Keselowski won the inaugural running of the race ahead of Dale Earnhardt Jr. after saving fuel. Unlike 2011, the 2012 race was moved to April 22, 2012 to allow more time for the Kansas Speedway to complete the track's reconfiguration. During the 2012 STP 400, A. J. Allmendinger won the pole position with a time of 30.683 seconds, but Denny Hamlin won the race after passing Martin Truex Jr. For 2013, the race remained as the eighth race of the season in April, and was held on April 21, 2013.

In 2014, the race swapped dates with the Bojangles' Southern 500, and was held in May under the lights for the first time

Kansas Speedway hosts one of the newest spring Cup race. All your favorite NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers make history in the midwest.

Kansas Speedway Facts

Kansas Speedway is a 1.5 mile tri-oval, with 15 degree banking that provides NASCAR fans in the midwest with exciting racing to enjoy at this amazing facility. Future plans include construction of a 1.5 million square-foot Hollywood Casino, scheduled to open this year.

Race Winners and Results

2017 GoBowling 400 Winner: Martin Truex Jr.

2016 400 Winner: Kyle Busch

2015 SpongeBob SquarePants 400 (2015) Winner:J immie Johnson

2014 5-Hour Energy 400 (2014) Winner Jeff Gordon

2013 STP 400 Winner

Matt Kenseth wins 2013 STP 400 at Kansas. Kenseth finished where he started Sunday at Kansas Speedway, winning from the pole position for the second time in his career and salvaging a rough day for Joe Gibbs Racing.

2012 STP 400 Winner

Denny Hamlin held off Martin Truex Jr. over the final 30 laps to win the 2012 STP 400, his second victory of the season, his first at the 1.5-mile track and the 19th of his career. Jimmie Johnson finished third, followed by Roush Fenway Racing teammates Matt Kenseth and Greg Biffle.

2011 STP 400 Winner

Brad Keselowski won the 2011 STP 400 Sprint Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway for his 1st win of 2011 and 2nd win of his career. The race came down to fuel mileage with many drivers having to pit with less than 20 laps to go. Keselowski, Earnhart, Jr. and Hamlin all stretched their mileages to make it to the end. Earnhardt, Jr. finished second followed by Hamlin.

Auto Racing Sponsors

Bookmaker provides safe and secure sports betting, also provides other avenues to wager on any auto racing, bingo, poker, and online casino games 24 hours a day and 7 days a week.


Betcris, takes care of all the needs of its clients. Regardless of the time or place from which you enter, our Customer Service Agents are available 24 hours a day.


Being a member of MyBookie, allows you gain the leading edge in online sports betting while having the fastest pay-out.


Bovada has been offering online betting experiences like no other.